Do you help organizations become CMMC certified? At what maturity level?

As a client of Degree Six you already have the technical level to meet CMMC Level 1 at least. We will also assist you in creating the necessary policies & procedures with accompanying documentation to fulfill the objectives of CMMC. From there we may use our assessment tools, CIO services, and add-ons to get you […]

What security measures do you use to protect yourself and your customers?

Businesses need to be acutely aware of their vulnerabilities in this technological world. The first step is analyzing where you’re at risk to ensure your IT systems are operating smoothly and securely, with the reduced or eliminated risk that they will go down. Degree Six provides monitoring, training, crisis intervention and budget-conscious solutions to make […]

Do you provide 24/7/365 cybersecurity monitoring?

Yes! To keep an eye out for downtime and other malicious assaults, your company requires a specialist monitoring network. To protect your system and business, Degree Six provides proactive monitoring that is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year.

What are managed IT services?

Managed IT services is a business model in which a third-party service provider, like Degree Six, performs key operational functions related to the technology infrastructure of a company or organization. This arrangement differs from traditional outsourcing, in which an internal team might manage some or all of these functions. In many cases, the client will […]

What is NIST?

In general, NIST recommendations outline the set of security controls for information systems at federal agencies. The government endorses these standards, and businesses adhere to them because they include security best practices measures across a wide range of sectors.

Who needs a CMMC certification?

The DoD Material Management Center (DMMC) applies to everyone in the defense procurement supply chain. These include contractors who directly interact with the Department of Defense and subcontractors who contract with primes to execute and fulfill those contracts.

What is CMMC?

The Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) is a unified certification for organizations in the defense industrial base that want to implement cybersecurity. The CMMC is DoD’s approach to significant contractor information system breaches.